Unit 11 – Progression Skills

1.1 – When I started the course last year my ambition was to become this amazing producer and would create the coolest beats, however as the first year began I had to get realistic real fast as I learnt how long and hard you had to work, the hard work wasn’t an issue it was my ability to stay focused. Around midway through my first year my ambition to create beats slowly moved to one side as I discovered how much I enjoy being a studio engineer and how enjoyable it is to record artists. This ambition progressed onto this year, when I learned that to take this further uni was my best option, I looked at some uni’s such as BIMM however as I began to think deeply about if I really wanted to get into the music industry I found my passion for music just wasn’t there anymore, I do still enjoy doing it however it just wouldn’t be my future career.

From there I decided full time work would be best for me as I work hard and well with others in a team, then I began to look at apprenticeships and the idea of becoming invested in a sales team caught my eye and got me excited, I then decided to pursue this and now I am looking into apprenticeships with company’s such as an estate agency, ford, Land Rover and jaguar or working for a marketing company.

My easy way out would be to become a training manager at my workplace I’m at now however I would like to challenge myself and progress further as I believe I am destined to make people see what I can really do and how hard I can really work. My other option is to go and get a hardworking job that isn’t available to many however I will be the one to get that job as I am determined with anything I believe in.

2.1 – As I began my research on university’s I first looked at BIMM, however after looking at it I wasn’t very satisfied with their options for me to progress and didn’t feel as if I belonged in any of their paths.

https://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=DChcSEwjhy7HQ_e3nAhXKtO0KHfL0D3AYABAAGgJkZw&ohost=www.google.co.uk&cid=CAESQOD2OShDjtA_PQrFD-M8yRJmvs2KmFVKlLNNhjuWrJt9nt0Lwt381u7lqOvno8nbrsyiSWePZhSt-dDLBdHObXE&sig=AOD64_270pzl9xX0L_31SYmPjAiaED7lQg&q&adurl&ved=2ahUKEwjZ3qnQ_e3nAhVRe8AKHXprD10Q0Qx6BAgQEAE

Then once Uni was not an option I looked at some apprenticeships I saw advertised on websites such as the Ford and the Land Rover&Jaguar. These apprenticeships really appealed to me and once I begin to get towards the end of this year I shall apply. I mainly was interested in working for this company was because I enjoy making sales and also making people happy because nothing is more important that making a customer satisfied.

https://www.jaguarlandrovercareers.com/go/Advanced-Apprenticeship/4027601

Then I decided to look for more apprenticeships and found that estate agency may be useful as there I would also have to work in sales, so I looked upon total jobs website and found some interesting jobs that looked genuine and I could further see myself within the job role.

https://www.totaljobs.com/jobs/estate-agent-apprenticeships?gclid=Cj0KCQiAqNPyBRCjARIsAKA-WFwLSNmvhLZcgssVt_aKZViOGXtAl0b5rlq5vB6tie4mEsuP44RMFQ8aAjUYEALw_wcB&ef_id=Cj0KCQiAqNPyBRCjARIsAKA-WFwLSNmvhLZcgssVt_aKZViOGXtAl0b5rlq5vB6tie4mEsuP44RMFQ8aAjUYEALw_wcB:G:s&s_kwcid=AL!7101!3!420691446228!e!!g!!estate%20agent%20apprenticeships&googlelocID=1006621&WT.mc_id=A_SE_Google_TJ-GEN-Contract-Exact_m_Estate-Agent-Apprenticeships_estate%20agent%20apprenticeships_420691446228_e_Duplicate%7CLocTest-ON%7C1006621

As I was on the government website for apprenticeships I found that there was an interesting choice and it was working for a company and to work with digital marketing, this was a complete different choice as it would involve making a marketing campaign with a marketing team rather than working by myself trying to sell someone something.

https://www.findapprenticeship.service.gov.uk/apprenticeship/1000005613

This would be the ideal option as it’s what I look for to do in sales, this is my first choice.

https://www.findapprenticeship.service.gov.uk/apprenticeship/-499890

3.1 – For me to pursue my career and to get the job I would like to have I would need to have a CV, this would include all previous job roles or current job roles, qualifications and it may also include a personal statement.

real CV

My CV allows me to progress through onto a greater job from the one I have now as I aim to progress into a high paying job. Job roles such as manager areas and higher paying jobs.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started