Unit 6 – 2.1

8th January

Today I Began applying plate reverb to the main vocals I started with this because the vocals are the main heart of the song. I also added eq to the vocals and rolled off low end frequency’s as they where not needed.

15th January

I started to add some reverb to make it sound like it’s in a hall. as I felt this was an important feature in the song, this is because they fit perfectly with the main vocals, vintage eq was also added to the vocals so it gave it a nice sound within the mix as I took away small amounts of hogs and low end.

22nd January

Today I started to add EQ to the lead guitar as I thought I should take away the unwanted frequencies so it sat better in the mix. After I added reverb to the guitar so it sounded more real in the mix. I then added small amounts slap back delay to the track.

5th February

I started on the background guitar as it was the last thing I needed to do, I began with the reverb as I used a small room reverb so it sounded realistic and like it was being played in a room not a booth, next I worked on the EQ and as I usually do I rolled off unwanted high and low end on the track, on the backing guitar I decided not to use tape delay as I didn’t think it sounded all that great.

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started