Unit 1 – 1.2

My Track has different elements of multiple genres, but is mainlymainly trap, I found this for me personally very interesting to make because trap can have no limits as it can have any instrument or any synth and the music can be happy or sad and its just a very interesting genre in general.

Within my track I am very happy with the chords I played into the track. They sound really cool and are the soul of the track and I’m proud of myself.Screen Shot 2018-11-13 at 10.00.05 hrt6eryjnthmuky

I also played in my kick and snare within the track however I used a drummer for my high hats. I felt like the Kick works very well within the track and it fits in nicely, the snare also fits in well however i wasn’t as happy with how it turned out it could have been smoother and less choppy but it was the only one i felt that fit for this particular song track. I was happy with the choice of drummer i used as i felt like he was just what the track needed to make it sound even better and give it the push it needed.

Thorough the track instruments where brought in and out, for example i changed the pain to a violin to make it sound better to make sure the listener didn’t get bored and people said they liked the change up because its different than the track getting repetitive and just listening to the track over and over again.

Towards the end of the track there is a breakdown where I reversed the chorus, this was a good call because it also helps keep the audience entertained and not get bored, it also was the finishing touch i had to make before I decided to make the final drop for the song.

The drop consists of the chorus and basically every instrument I used, this was because you can’t have trap without a good old drop in the mix, overall i think my track was a success because it fulfilled most of my targets I was aiming for.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started