Unit 2 – 3.1

With my track my main target audience was ages between 10-35 this is because it’s a wide audience and it’s a flexible genre rather than homing in on just one genre.

Also with my track it’s not aimed at any specific gender, this would be best because it has a wider range of people.

Whilst making my track I got friends of different genre preferences and got them to listen to my track and give me feedback. They helped me improve my track so I could have many elements of different genres in it.

Also having friends of different genders listen to my track helped because it gave me an insight of a females mind because women usually have different tastes in music than men.

Also it helped to have colleagues that are brutally honest about your music, this is because it will improve your music and with them being honest you can make improvements.

Listening to other people’s tracks was also a big help in improving my own because it gives me ideas of different elements of genres to include. Also identifying the genre I was doing helped listen to inspiration from other tracks.

Personally after everyone’s feedback I felt like after all of the changes and improvements the track mixed well.

If there was anything I could have changed it would have been the snare because I felt as if it was too choppy and loud. Also I’d change the 808 bass line because I felt in the end the overall loudness of it was too much when you have your volume on full.

Overall I was happy with the track because of all the feedback and help from my colleagues.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started